New Beyoncé album: Everything you need to know about 'Cowboy Carter'

'Cowboy Carter' is due out this week.
Michael Loccisano/GettyImages

It is almost time, Beyoncé fans, to hear your favorite artist deliver new music. If you are a fan of Queen Bey's and a country music fan, you are in luck. The diva's new album, Cowboy Carter, will have her singing country tunes and a lot of them.

After posting what the artwork for her new album will be last week, this week Beyoncé appeared to tease the names of the songs on her new record. There are 27 titles listed so we should assume there will be 27 songs, right? That seems like quite a bit for any album, especially a country record. We should also assume that while Queen Bey's iconic style will be heavily felt on all the tracks, the record will also be fully country.

For instance, Beyoncé will cover Dolly Parton's "Jolene" as well as performing a duet with country legend Willie Nelson on "Smoke Hour." Two singles already released from Cowboy Carter include "Texas Hold 'Em" and "16 Carriages." There is little doubt to either song that they are country-pop.

Everything we know about Beyoncé's new album, Cowboy Carter

The album will be released on March 29. The artwork for the tracks involved also suggests a longer album title, Cowboy Carter and the Rodeo Chitlin' Circuit. Maybe Beyoncé is just having a little fun with the longer title, but even if that is the official name, most people will just refer to it by the first two words.

The tracks listed on Beyoncé's Instagram post do not have a clear order, but the songs (assuming everything listed is a song) are:

  • "American Requiem"
  • "Blackbird"
  • "16 Carriages"
  • "Protector"
  • "My Rose"
  • "Smoke Hour"
  • "Texas Hold 'Em"
  • "Bodyguard"
  • "Dolly P"
  • "Jolene"
  • "Daughter"
  • "Spaghettii" (?)
  • "Alligator Tears"
  • "Smoke Hour II"
  • "Just For Fun"
  • "II Most Wanted"
  • "Levii's Jeans"
  • "Flamenco"
  • "The Linda Martell Show"
  • "Ya Ya"
  • "Oh Louisiana"
  • "Desert Eagle"
  • "Riverdance"
  • "II Hands II Heaven"
  • "Tyrant"
  • "Sweet Honey Bucki'"
  • "Amen"

That seems like a bunch of potential for this to be your new favorite album and one you can play on heavy rotation. There are so many songs it likely will be difficult to get tired of any one of them. Now, let's just hope country radio stations choose to play her music.

Read more from AudioPhix